Select your language


The Alliance of European Hockey Clubs has announced the nominations for the four categories of the 2024 Fenix Outdoor & Warrior European Hockey Awards.

Monika Majer / RvS.Media

Whereas there are no members of the National League in either Young Player of the Year or Club of the Year, the head coach of Lausanne HC, Geoff Ward is up for the award for Coach of the Year. This year, Ward led his club to Game 7 of the playoffs final series. In the same category are nominated Rikard Grönborg (Tappara Tampere), Zdeněk Moták (Oceláři Třínec), Robert Ohlsson (Skellefteå AIK) and Thomas Popiesch (Fischtown Pinguins).

Three more members of the National League are competing for the same award: Roman Červenka (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Valtteri Filppula (Genève-Servette HC) and Beat Forster (EHC Biel-Bienne) have been nominated for the Warrior Career Excellence Award, which is annually presented to the player who during his or her career has best exemplified the qualities of sportsmanship and dedication combined with community service and high standard of playing ability. Also nominated are Linus Omark (Luleå HF) and Martin Růžička (Oceláři Třínec).

You can cast your votes here. The awards will be presented on 11 June at the Annual E.H.C. Awards Dinner in Prague.

( 15 May 2024 | lle )

Our Photopartner

Latest Transfers

(C) Miikka Salomäki (FIN) (F, 31) EP Player Profile
Lausanne HC arrow HC Sparta Praha Transaction
(C) Lias Andersson (SWE) (F, 25) EP Player Profile
Montréal Canadiens arrow EHC Biel Transaction
(C) Sami El Assaoui (D, 32) EP Player Profile
HCV Martigny arrow HC Sierre Transaction
(C) Marco Maurer (D, 36) EP Player Profile
SC Bern arrow HC Ajoie Transaction
(C) Lionel Marchand (F, 22) EP Player Profile
HC Ambrì-Piotta arrow HC Thurgau Transaction