Select your language

Swiss Hockey

The Sports Awards took place today. Among the nominees were Jan Cadieux, Nico Hischier, and Alina Müller.

Monika Majer / RvS.Media

Jan Cadieux was nominated as Coach of the Year as he led Genève-Servette HC to their first-ever National League title. The category was, however, won by Thomas Stauffer (alpine skiing).

For their parts, New Jersey Devils' Nico Hischier and PWHL Boston's Alina Müller had been nominated in the MVP category. The award, however, went to footballer Manuel Akanji, who completed the treble this year with Manchester City.

( 10 December 2023 | lle* )

Our Photopartner

Latest Transfers

(C) Arno Snellman (D, 21) EP Player Profile
HC Lugano arrow GDT Bellinzona Snakes Transaction
(C) Scott Harrington (CAN) (D, 31) EP Player Profile
ZSC Lions arrow Springfield Thunderbirds Transaction
(C) Damien Prevate (F, 19) EP Player Profile
GSHC jun. arrow GDT Bellinzona Snakes Transaction
(C) Leon Muggli (D, 18) EP Player Profile
EV Zug arrow Washington Capitals Transaction
(C) Justin Salamin (F, 22) EP Player Profile
HC Thurgau arrow EC Hannover Indians Transaction