National League

The Bears are nominated for the Club of the Year, while Kari Jalonen for Coach of the Year.

Kari Jalonen
Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Founded in 2016, the Alliance of European Ice Hockey Clubs (E.H.C.), which comprises 84 clubs from 16 nations, presents several awards each year. The nominees also include SC Bern as the club with the highest spectator average in Europe for 18 years and winners of the Regular Season and the championship in Switzerland. Kari Jalonen is up for winning as a coach two titles within three seasons.

It is possible to vote for the awards on The winners will be announced on June 11 in Prague.

Young player of the year: Emil Bemström (Djurgården, SHL), Aleksi Heponiemi (Kärpät, Liiga), Kaapo Kakko (TPS, Liiga), Kirill Kaprizov (CSKA, KHL), Moritz Seider (Mannheim, DEL).

Coach of the year: Pavel Gross (Mannheim, DEL), Kari Jalonen (SC Bern, NL), Adam Keefe (Belfast, EIHL), Antti Pennanen (HPK, Liiga), Roger Rönnberg (Frölunda, SHL).

Club of the year: Adler Mannheim (DEL), CSKA Moscow (KHL) Frölunda Göteborg (SHL), Kärpät Oulu (Liiga), SC Bern (NL).

Warrior Career Excellence Award: Thomas Koch (KAC, EBEL), Lasse Kukkonen (Kärpät, Liiga), Joel Lundqvist (Frölunda, SHL), Branko Radivojevic (Trencin, SVK), Michael Wolf (Red Bull Munich, DEL).

( 09 May 2019 | lle )

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

Now Online

What's hot on SHN?


HC Thurgau without three players at the Bodensee Cup

15 August 2019 - 7:40

Paul DiPietro and EV Zug part ways

14 August 2019 - 7:14

Champion SC Langenthal with a huge financial deficit

15 August 2019 - 7:10

© 2013-2019

Privacy Notification
Welcome to!

We'd like to inform you that we use cookies and tracking pixels to show you advertising based on your interests and receive statistics from your visits. More infos: Privacy Policy.