National League

As the first three inductees into their Hall of Fame, the Bianconeri have chosen Alfio Molina, Bernard Côté, and Bruno Rogger.

Bernard Coté, Bruno Rogger, and Alfio Molina.

The three players, who left their marks with HC Lugano in the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s, are going to be honored during the game between Lugano and EHC Biel on December 20. All three have been part of "promotions and national titles that have thrilled the fans," the club writes in a statement.

Goalie Alfio Molina has played 24 seasons in black and white from the early 1960s until the 1980s, more than any other player. Forward Bernard Côté and defender Bruno Rogger have played ten and eleven seasons, respectively, with the Bianconeri. Rogger celebrated four Swiss championship titles (1986 to 1988, and 1990) with Lugano.

( 11 December 2019 | tme *)

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

What's hot on SHN?


Is Kari Jalonen's job with SC Bern in jeopardy?

27 January 2020 - 21:12

SCL Tigers' Robbie Earl out indefinitely

26 January 2020 - 1:27

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 58: la vie sans Winnik

15 January 2020

© 2013-2020