National League

The Dragons bid farewell to the players who will no longer suit up for them on Saturday.

While it was already clear that Philippe Furrer (retired), Chris DiDomenico (SC Bern), and Daniel Brodin (Djurgården Hockey) would not return to HC Fribourg-Gottéron, they also announced the departure of several players at the end of their contract.

As the Freiburger Nachrichten report, Otso Rantakari, Jordann Bougro, Timo Haussener, Jérémie Kamerzin, and Adrien Lauper will all have to find a new team for the upcoming season. Christian Dubé already told La Liberté in mid-March that he was done with his roster for the 2022-23 season, but their season-end ceremony now officially confirms the departure of said players.

( 19 April 2022 | mso )