National League

Apart from David Desharnais (retiring) and Connor Hughes (Lausanne HC), five other players will leave the team.

Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Benjamin Chavaillaz, Juuso Vainio, Gaëtan Jobin, Janne Kuokkanen, and Victor Rask will all no longer suit up for HC Fribourg-Gottéron. It had also already been clear that Chavaillaz would not receive a contract extension, as Christian Dubé had already revealed it to the Freiburger Nachrichten in February.

The departure of Gaëtan Jobin also does not come as a surprise: the 21-year-old only played in the Swiss League this season. Furthermore, as the Dragons already have five of six import player spots filled, the departures of Juuso Vainio, Janne Kuokkanen, and Victor Rask are also not surprising.

( 19 March 2023 | mso )