National League

The 79-year-old former coach of HC Lugano will become the eighth member of their Hall of Fame.

After Alfio Molina, Bernard Côté, Bruno Rogger, Silvano Corti, Andy Ton, Fredy Lüthi, and Glen Metropolit, John Slettvoll be inducted into HC Lugano's Hall of Fame. The ceremony will take place on December 1.

Slettvoll became part of the Bianconeri's coaching staff in 1983 and, from 1986 to 1991, led the club to six playoff finals and won four championship titles with them. Slettvoll was part of HC Lugano until 1996. He returned to the team in 2007, replacing Kent Ruhnke as head caoch. In January 2009, he was then replaced by Hannu Virta.

( 21 November 2023 | mso )