Swiss League

In addition to eight players directly under contract, the Rockets will borrow a total of 15 players from Ambrì, Lugano, and Davos.

Sébastien Reuille: team manager of the HCB Ticino Rockets
HCB Ticino Rockets

A few days before the start of the season, the HCB Ticino Rockets informed the media about their roster for the 2022-23 championship. The team of the Swiss League explained that they have signed eight players: goalkeeper Alessandro Ongaro, defenders Colin Fontana and Misha Moor, and forwards Giona Bionda, Adrien Lauper, Edouard Margairaz, Davide Gaeta, and Roman Karaffa. The latter has thus left EHC Biel, for which he appeared in 31 games last season. Moreover, according to RSI, Lorenz Kienzle might soon join them.

From HC Ambrì-Piotta, the Rockets will be able to borrow six players from a list made up of goalies Stefan Müller and Noah Patenaude, defenders Alan Conceprio, Michael Pastori, and Simone Terraneo, and forwards Simon Marha, Josselin Dufey, William Hedlund and Luca Schelldorfer. Ambrì will also support economically the club.

HC Lugano will give the Rockets five players, including an import (Kris Bennett). The other four players will be selected among goalies Thibault Fatton and Davide Fadani, defenders Nicolò Ugazzi, Jari Näser, Alessandro Villa, and Gabriel Mini, and forwards Marco Zanetti, Gianluca Cortiana, and Gregory Bedolla.

For its part, HC Davos will loan netminder Mathieu Croce, defensemen Francesco Gartner, Denys Rubanik, and forward Nino Russo. HC Davos too, like the Biancoblù, will support the HCB Ticino Rockets economically.

( 14 September 2022 | lle )