Spengler Cup

Hockey Canada announced their 25-player roster for the traditional tournament in Davos.


As usual, most of the team consists of Canadian players who are currently employed in the National League. This year, Team Canada will have players from eight different National League teams on their roster.

Also, Hnat Domenichelli was involved in the player selection as an assistant general manager. Larry Mitchell and Jeff Tomlinson will serve as assistant coaches.

Jonathan Hazen, Guillaume Asselin, Daniel Audette, Eric Gélinas (all HC Ajoie), Michael Joly, John Quenneville, Joey LaLeggia (all HC Lugano), Corban Knight, Colton Sceviour (both SC Bern), Jonathan Ang, Tyler Morley, Nathan Beaulieu (all EHC Kloten), Derek Grant (ZSC Lions), Josh Jooris (Genève-Servette HC), Chris DiDomenico (HC Fribourg-Gottéron), and Zac Leslie (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers) will all join Canada for the Spengler Cup.

( 22 December 2023 | mso* )