Swiss National Team

For the national team's very first participation in the Karjala Cup, Switzerland's head coach Patrick Fischer has called up a total of two goaltenders, eleven defensemen as well as 20 forwards.

Photo: Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

For the first game against Canada in Biel on November 8, however, Patrick Fischer will not be able to count on the services of players from SC Bern and the ZSC Lions, as the two teams will be busy playing the return leg of the Champions Hockey League knock-out stage.

Therefore, after the game at the Tissot Arena in Biel, there will be a cut: Nine players will leave the national team again and eleven players from ZSC and SCB will join the team for the remaining games against Czechia and Russia in Helsinki (FIN) on November 10 and 11, respectively.

All three games of the Swiss national team will be broadcasted live on SRF, RTS and RSI.

Switzerland's official roster for the 2017 Karjala Cup:

Goaltenders (2): Jonas Hiller (EHC Biel), Gilles Senn (HC Davos)

Defensemen (11): Eric Blum (SC Bern), Raphael Diaz (EV Zug), Félicien Du Bois (HC Davos), Michael Fora (HC Ambri-Piotta), Philippe Furrer (HC Lugano), Joël Genazzi (Lausanne HC), Romain Loeffel (Genève-Servette HC), Christian Marti (ZSC Lions), Claude-Curdin Paschoud (HC Davos), Yannick Rathgeb (HC Fribourg-Gottéron) Ramon Untersander (SC Bern)

Forwards (20): Cody Almond (Genève-Servette HC), Andres Ambühl (HC Davos), Chris Baltisberger (ZSC Lions), Enzo Corvi (HC Davos), Luca Cunti (HC Lugano), Luca Fazzini (HC Lugano), Gaëtan Haas (SC Bern), Fabrice Herzog (ZSC Lions), Gregory Hofmann (HC Lugano), Denis Hollenstein (EHC Kloten), Dominic Lammer (EV Zug), Simon Moser (SC Bern), Vincent Praplan (EHC Kloten), Thomas Rüfenacht (SC Bern), Reto Schäppi (ZSC Lions), Tristan Scherwey (SC Bern), Gregory Sciaroni (HC Davos), Reto Suri (EV Zug), Pius Suter (ZSC Lions), Samuel Walser (HC Davos)

Last Update: 01 November 2017, 04:37 PM | rlu/jca