Martigny Red Ice
Use Google Translate:

Swiss National Team


As previously announced, Switzerland's head coach Patrick Fischer cut nine players from the national team roster after the game against Canada at the Tissot Arena in Biel on Wednesday (2-3 loss).

Photo: Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Philippe Furrer, Luca Cunti (HC Lugano), Cody Almond (Genève-Servette HC), Sven Ryser (Lausanne HC), Lino Martschini, Raphael Diaz (injured), Reto Suri (EV Zug), Samuel Walser and Gregory Sciaroni (HC Davos) all remained in Switzerland.

Marco Maurer (EHC Biel), Christian Marti, Chris Baltisberger, Pius Suter, Reto Schäppi, Fabrice Herzog (ZSC Lions), Ramon Untersander, Gaëtan Haas, Simon Moser, Tristan Scherwey and Thomas Rüfenacht (SC Bern), on the other hand, joined the national team for the remaining games against Czechia and Russia in Helsinki today and tomorrow, respectively.

Goaltenders (2): Jonas Hiller (EHC Biel), Gilles Senn (HC Davos).

Defensemen (8): Marco Maurer (EHC Biel), Félicien Du Bois (HC Davos), Michael Fora (HC Ambrì-Piotta), Joël Genazzi (Lausanne HC), Samuel Kreis (EHC Biel), Romain Loeffel (Genève-Servette HC), Christian Marti (ZSC Lions), Ramon Untersander (SC Bern).

Forwards (13): Andres Ambühl (HC Davos), Chris Baltisberger (ZSC Lions), Enzo Corvi (HC Davos), Gaëtan Haas (SC Bern), Fabrice Herzog (ZSC Lions), Gregory Hofmann (HC Lugano), Denis Hollenstein (EHC Kloten), Simon Moser (SC Bern), Vincent Praplan (EHC Kloten), Thomas Rüfenacht (SC Bern), Reto Schäppi (ZSC Lions), Tristan Scherwey (SC Bern), Pius Suter (ZSC Lions).

Last Update: 10 November 2017, 08:51 AM | rlu

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

What's new?

What's new on SHN?


Michel Zeiter to coach EHC Winterthur at least until 2021

21 March 2018 - 05:49 pm

Patrick Schommer returns to SCL's lineup

21 March 2018 - 11:34 am

© swisshockeynews.ch 2013-2018