Swiss National Team

Andrea Glauser (Lausanne HC), Nico Gross (EV Zug), André Heim (HC Ambri-Piotta), and Marco Müller (HC Lugano) will all not be able to play.

The four players who had been invited to the Beijer Hockey Games will all not be able to play in Zürich and in Malmö due to being injured. Patrick Fischer thus invited four other players to join the national team.

David Aebischer (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Lukas Frick (Lausanne HC), Dario Meyer (EHC Kloten), and Yannick Zehnder (EV Zug) will replace the injured players. It will be Aebischer's first game for the men's national team.

( 06 February 2023 | mso )