Swiss Ice Hockey

EV Zug's Sven Leuenberger, HC Davos' Benjamin Baumgartner, and EHC Biel's Janis Jérôme Moser all have chances of winning the award.

Will Moser succeed Dominic Zwerger as youngster of the year?
Robert Hradil / RvS.Media

Forward Sven Leuenberger, 20, recorded 13 points in 47 games with EV Zug this season. He also took part in the World Juniors (four assists). Benjamin Baumgartner, 19, collected twelve points in 31 games with HC Davos. The Austrian forward also played for the junior team of Davos, for the HCB Ticino Rockets and for the Austrian national team at the World Championship. Defenseman Janis Jérôme Moser, 19, put up nine assists in 55 games with EHC Biel. He also played at the World Juniors and at the World Championship.

The nominees and winners will be determined by a panel of experts and will be revealed on August 2 in Bern at the Swiss Ice Hockey Awards 2019.

( 11 July 2019 | lle )

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

What's hot on SHN?


SCL Tigers might let Chris DiDomenico and Aaron Gagnon go

06 December 2019 - 10:10

SCB's Arcobello on respect among players: "It's a disgrace"

04 December 2019 - 7:52

NL-teams want to stop the Swiss League's relegation format

02 December 2019 - 7:48

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 52: le patient luganais

04 December 2019

© 2013-2019