Swiss Ice Hockey

Today, the annual award ceremony of the Swiss Ice Hockey Federation took place.

HC La Chaux-de-Fonds' Toms Andersons was crowned as the "MVP Swiss League". Romain Seydoux, part of HCV Martigny's organization, took home the trophy for "MVP MyHockey League". Peter Lüthi, who was part of the SIHF for six seasons, received the "Special Award".

EHC Kloten's David Reinbacher was awarded the "Youngster of the Year" trophy. As for the "MVP Postfinance Women's League", Maija Otama won that category. Andrea Brändli was named "Woman of the Year".

Andreas Ambühl once again won the "Most Popular Player" award. Beat Gerber, who retired from professional hockey, took home the "Hockey Award". Robert Mayer of Genève-Servette HC was awarded the "Goaltender of the Year" award and also was named "MVP Playoffs". The "MVP Regular Season" is a member of the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers: Roman Cervenka.

( 04 August 2023 | mso )