Swiss Ice Hockey

The Sports Awards took place today. Among the nominees were Jan Cadieux, Nico Hischier, and Alina Müller.

Jan Cadieux
Monika Majer / RvS.Media

Jan Cadieux was nominated as Coach of the Year as he led Genève-Servette HC to their first-ever National League title. The category was, however, won by Thomas Stauffer (alpine skiing).

For their parts, New Jersey Devils' Nico Hischier and PWHL Boston's Alina Müller had been nominated in the MVP category. The award, however, went to footballer Manuel Akanji, who completed the treble this year with Manchester City.

( 10 December 2023 | lle* )