Use Google Translate:

Champions Hockey League


The group draw for the Champions Hockey League season 2018-2019 took place in Copenhagen today. 

Photo: swisshockeynews.ch

Switzerland will have four participants in the 32-team tournament: Swiss champion the ZSC Lions, SC Bern, EV Zug, and HC Lugano. In the CHL's 2018-19 edition, there will be eight groups consisting of four teams. In every group, the top two teams will move on to the knock-out stage. The following groups have been determined:

Group A: Aalborg Pirates (DEN), Frölunda Indians (SWE), Vienna Capitals (AUT), ZSC Lions (SUI)

Group B: Yunost Minsk (BLR), Malmö Redhawks (SWE), TPS Turku (FIN), Red Bull Munich (GER)

Group C: GKS Tychy (POL), IFK Helsinki (FIN), Skellefteå AIK (SWE), HC Bolzano (ITA)

Group D: Neman Grodno (BLR), EV Zug (SUI), Eisbären Berlin (GER), Kometa Brno (CZE)

Group E: Storhamar Hamar (NOR), Oceláři Třinec (CZE), Tappara Tampere (FIN), Djurgården Stockholm (SWE)

Group F: Rouen Dragons (FRA), THOMAS SABO Ice Tigers (GER), Mountfield HK (CZE), Kärpät Oulu (FIN)

Group G: Cardiff Devils (GBR), Red Bull Salzburg (AUT), SC Bern (SUI), Växjö Lakers (SWE)

Gropu H: HC05 Banská Bystrica (SVK), HC Lugano (SUI), HC Plzeň (CZE), JYP Jyväskylä (FIN)

Last Update: 16 May 2018, 04:13 PM | esi*

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

© swisshockeynews.ch 2013-2018