Champions Hockey League

The five Swiss teams will travel to Czechia, Wales, Finland, Germany, Sweden, Belarus and Denmark.

The group draw of the Champions Hockey League has taken place

Five teams from the National League have qualified for the 2021-22 edition of the Champions Hockey League, together with 27 other teams from Europe. 24 of those have been drawn into six groups, while the remaining eight form two separate groups. This is due to the team's countries participating in the Olympic qualification tournament.

Swiss champion EV Zug will face Rögle Ängelholm (Sweden), Red Bull Munich (Germany) and SønderjyskE Vojens (Denmark) in Group D.

Swiss second seed HC Lugano have been placed into Group E, alongside Tappara Tampere (Finland), Skellefteå AIK (Sweden) and the Eisbären Berlin (Germany).

Swiss third seed HC Fribourg-Gottéron will play versus Yunost Minsk (Belarus), Oceláři Třinec (Czech Republic) and Leksands IF (Sweden) in Group F.

Swiss fourth seed Lausanne HC is in Group C and will face the Cardiff Devils (United Kingdom), Adler Mannheim (Germany) and Lukko Rauma (Finland).

Swiss fifth seed, the ZSC Lions, are in Group B, together with BK Mladá Boleslav (Czech Republic), IFK Helsinki (Finland) and the Frölunda Indians (Sweden).

( 19 May 2021 | esi | Report an error )