Champions Hockey League

Group B, C, D, E, and H for respectively EV Zug, the SCRJ Lakers, the ZSC Lions, HC Fribourg-Gottéron, and HC Davos.

Swiss champions EV Zug will face the Grizzlys Wolfsburg (Germany, DEL), TPS Turku (Finland, Liiga), and HK Olimpija Ljubljana (Slovenia, ICE Hockey League) in Group B.

The SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers ended up in Group C with HC Slovan Bratislava (Slovakia, Tipos Extraliga), Red Bull Munich (Germany, DEL), and Tappara Tampere (Finland, Liiga), the runner-up of the 2021-22 edition.

The ZSC Lions have been drawn in Group D with the defending champions Rögle BK (Sweden, SHL), GKS Katowice (Poland, Polska Hokej Liga), and Fehérvár AV19 (Hungary, ICE Hockey League).

HC Fribourg-Gottéron will be in Group E with Ilves Tampere (Finland, Liiga), Stavanger Oilers (Norway, Fjordkraft-ligaen), and Red Bull Salzburg (Austria, ICE Hockey League).

For their part, HC Davos (Group H) will have to face the Belfast Giants (Northern Ireland, Elite Ice Hockey League), Skellefteå AK (Sweden, SHL), and Oceláři Třinec (Czechia, Tipsport Extraliga).

The 2022-23 edition will start with the first round of Group Stage games on September 1 and will end with the one-game Final on February 18.

( 25 May 2022 | lle )