National League

Additionally to determining the winners of the various awards, Tamedia also conducted a survey to determine the two All-Star teams.

In his second season in Switzerland, Kubalík collected 57 points.
PHOTOPRESS / daniel teuscher

The daily newspapers 24 heures, Tribune de Genève, Der Bund and Tages-Anzeiger collected the votes of the twelve coaches and captains of the National League in order to determine the winners of the traditional award ceremony at the end of the regular season.

Best player (MVP): Dominik Kubalík (HC Ambrì-Piotta, 18 votes)
Best goalkeeper: Leonardo Genoni (SC Bern, 19 votes)
Best defender: Raphael Diaz (EV Zug, 9 votes)
Best forward: Dominik Kubalík (HC Ambrì-Piotta, 17 votes)
Best progress: Marco Müller (HC Ambrì-Piotta, 8 votes)
Best coach: Heinz Ehlers (SCL Tigers, 8 votes)

All-Star Team: Leonardo Genoni, Raphael Diaz, Calle Andersson (SC Bern), Dominik Kubalík, Grégory Hofmann (HC Lugano), Mark Arcobello (SC Bern).

Swiss All-Star Team: Leonardo Genoni, Raphael Diaz, Romain Loeffel (HC Lugano), Grégory Hofmann, Lino Martschini (EV Zug), Gaëtan Haas (SC Bern).

(07 March 2019 | lle*)
Something wrong? Then please let us know by sending us an e-mail. Thank you!

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 92: Goldigi Ziite

27 June 2020

© 2013-2020