National League

After two lost final series (2017;2019), the Bulls finally manage to secure their second championship title in the history of their club.

EV Zug's captain Raphael Diaz raises the cup

After a scoreless first period, Grégory Hofmann got past Daniel Manzato in the 24th minute of play. Shortly before the end of the second period, GSHC tied the game with a power-play goal by Daniel Winnik.

The score remained tied until the 49th minute of play when things took a turn for the worse for Genève-Servette HC: within 18 seconds Grégory Hofmann and Carl Klingberg put the score up to 3-1 for EVZ.

Yannick-Lennart Albrecht (57th minute) and Dario Simion (empty-netter, 59th minute) then secured the win for the Bulls. EV Zug thus swept the Best-of-Five series against the Grenats and ended the championship with a 5-1 win in Game 3.

EV Zug won the quarterfinal series against SC Bern with 4-2 games and beat the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers with 3-1 games in the semifinal series in order to advance to the final.

( 07 May 2021 | mso | Report an error )