In addition to the new and old Swiss champions, Andres Ambühl and Roman Červenka are nominated for the "Career Excellence Award".

Dan Tangnes is nominated as "Coach of the Year"

Swiss champion EV Zug has been nominated twice for this year's European Hockey Awards. The club is in the race for the "Club of the Year"-award and their head coach Dan Tangnes for "Coach of the Year".

Moreover, HC Davos' Andres Ambühl has been nominated for the "Career Excellence Award", which is going to be presented to the player, who has best exemplified the qualities of sportsmanship and dedication. One of his competitors for this award is Czech forward Roman Červenka of the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers.

The voting has now started on

The nominees for the European Hockey Awards

Club of the Year

Belfast Giants ((GBR)), Oceláři Třinec ((CZE)), Rögle BK ((SWE)), Tappara Tampere ((FIN)), and EV Zug ((SUI))

Coach of the Year

Cam Abbott (Rögle BK), Serge Aubin (Eisbären Berlin), Dan Tangnes (EV Zug), Jussi Tapola (Tappara Tampere), and Václav Varadá (Oceláři Třinec)

Career Excellence Award

Andres Ambühl (HC Davos), Roman Červenka (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Sebastian Furchner (Wolfsburg), Thomas Koch (Klagenfurt), and Joakim Lindström (Skellefteå AIK)

Young Player of the Year

Simon Edvinsson (Frölunda HC), Šimon Nemec (HK Nitra), Aatu Räty (Jukurit), Juraj Slafkovský (TPS Turku), and Elmer Söderblom (Frölunda HC)

( 17 May 2022 | tme )