Swiss Ice Hockey Cup

EV Zug defeated SC Bern 3-2 after the shootout, while the SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers won 3-2 against the SCL Tigers.

The SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers will try to defend their title.

EV Zug and SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers, the defending champions, will compete for the prestigious trophy. The final game of the Swiss Ice Hockey Cup will take place on February 3 in Rapperswil.

The first goal in Bern arrived only at the 29th minute, courtesy of Dario Simion. However, shortly after Eric Blum scored the equalizer. SC Bern left the second period with a one-goal lead, thanks to Zach Boychuk. In the third period, Yannick-Lennart Albrecht made it 2-2. The semi-finalists then traded chances in overtime, but the winner had to be determined in the shootout. Only Gaëtan Haas scored for SC Bern, while Lino Martschini, Garrett Roe and Sven Senteler converted their attempts, giving EV Zug the victory.

The Lakers started well into the game, scoring within the first minute with Corsin Casutt. Ten minutes later Roman Schlagenhauf gave the Lakers a two-goal lead. However, with a goal per period, the Tigers were able to tie the game thanks to Pascal Berger and Alexei Dostoinov. Nonetheless, only a minute after the equalizer, Jordan Gähler was able to score the game-winning goal and close the game.

Last Update: 19 December 2018, 10:28 PM | lle

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

Now Online

Latest blogs & podcasts


Der „Exzentriker“ in der „Provinz“

05 July 2019

© 2013-2019

Privacy Notification
Welcome to!

We'd like to inform you that we use cookies and tracking pixels to show you advertising based on your interests and receive statistics from your visits. More infos: Privacy Policy.