Champions Hockey League

With SC Bern, EV Zug, Lausanne HC, EHC Biel, and HC Ambrì-Piotta, Switzerland sends five teams to conquer Europe.

Five Swiss teams want to become champions of Europe

As usual, the groups of the upcoming Champions Hockey League campaign have been drawn at the World Championship, this time in Bratislava. A total of 32 teams will compete to become champions of Europe. There are eight groups consisting of four teams, in every group the best two will move on to the knock-out stages.

Groups of the Champions Hockey League 2019-20

Group A

KAC Klagenfurt (AUT), Tappara Tampere (FIN), EHC Biel (SUI), Frisk Asker (NOR).

Group B

HPK Hämeenlinna (FIN), EV Zug (SUI), HC Pilsen (CZE), Rungsted Seier Capital (DEN).

Group C

Luleå Hockey (SWE), Bílí Tygři Liberec (CZE), Augsburger Panther (GER), Belfast Giants (GBR).

Group D

Oceláři Třinec (CZE), Lausanne HC (SUI), Lahti Pelicans (FIN), Yunost Minsk (BLR)

Group E

SC Bern (SUI), Kärpät Oulu (FIN), Skellefteå AIK (SWE), Grenoble (FRA).

Group F

Adler Mannheim (GER), Djurgården Stockholm (SWE), Vienna Capitals (AUT), GKS Tychi (POL)

Group G

Färjestad BK (SWE), Red Bull München (GER), HC Ambrì-Piotta (SUI), HC05 Banská Bystrica (SVK).

Group H

Frölunda Indians (SWE), Graz99ers (AUT), Mountfield HK (CZE), Cardiff Devils (GBR).

( 22 May 2019 | tme )

Have you spotted a mistake on this page? Then please let us know by E-Mail or Facebook Messenger. Thank you!

What's hot on SHN?


EV Zug's David McIntyre to join HC Lugano?

08 December 2019 - 13:43

Goalie Niklas Schlegel from Bern to Lugano?

09 December 2019 - 21:19

Latest blogs & podcasts


Episode 54: Carlos Varela

11 December 2019

© 2013-2019