Swiss Women's National Team

Daniela Diaz, head coach of the women's national team, has selected her team for the upcoming Four Nations Tournament in Czechia (Dec 14-16).

Photo: / Andreas Haas

{sitelinkxoff}For their second last test before the Olympic Games in PyeongChang (South Korea), Diaz has selected three netminders, seven defenders as well as 13 forwards. In Pribram (CZE), the Swiss team will face Czechia, Norway and France. Excluding Switzerland, none of these teams will participate in the Olympics.

Switzerland's roster for the 2017 Four Nations Tournament:

Netminder (3): Janine Alder (1995, St. Cloud State University), Saskia Maurer (2001, EV Bomo Thun/Dragon Thun), Florence Schelling (89, Linköping HC).

Defenders (7): Livia Altmann (1994, Colgate University), Laura Benz (1992, ZSC Lions), Lara Christen (2002, SC Langenthal), Sarah Forster (1993, EV Bomo Thun), Nicole Gass (1993, ZSC Lions), Stefanie Wetli (2000, SC Weinfelden/EHC Winterthur), Sabrina Zollinger (1993, HV 71).

Forwards (13): Sara Benz (1992, ZSC Lions), Rahel Enzler (2000, SC Reinach), Christine Meier (1986, ZSC Lions), Alina Müller (1998, ZSC Lions), Quennec Kaleigh (1998, Loomis Chaffee), Evelina Raselli (1992, HC Lugano), Lisa Rüedi (2000, ZSC Lions/GCK Lions), Dominique Rüegg (1996, ZSC Lions), Phoebe Staenz (1994, SDE HF), Lara Stalder (94, Linköping HC), Anja Stiefel (1990, Lulea HK), Isabel Waidacher (1994, ZSC Lions), Monika Waidacher (1990, ZSC Lions).

Last Update: 24 November 2017, 02:26 PM | rlu